Welcome Back!

Hey video game fans! It’s been a while since my last post. I was super busy this holiday season: not only the usual family stuff, but also an international vacation to visit my brother who was studying abroad in Hong Kong. So far this month I’ve been really focused on writing and art, so I haven’t given enough love to my gaming blog. I have been playing lots of games (of course!) but I haven’t been posting about them. That’s about to change!

Lots of exciting things are coming up in the gaming world. The Nintendo Switch is coming out in just over a month (OMG!), and yes, I have one preordered, so I’ll be able to keep you updated. 😉 Even before that comes out, I’m looking forward to (finally!) the release of Horizon Zero Dawn, which I preordered way back in June. We’ll also be getting some new Fire Emblem games, including one for the 3DS family and one for mobile devices.

Coming Soon – Posts To Get Excited About:

  • Nintendo Switch
  • Yoshi’s Woolly World review
  • A very special guest post on Civilization VI from my friend Becca
  • First impression review for Resident Evil 7: Biohazard
  • Horizon Zero Dawn Collectors Edition unboxing
  • Animal Crossing: New Leaf – Welcome amiibo post
  • Pokémon Moon review
  • Fire Emblem Heroes for mobile devices

Other than those posts that I’ve already planned, I have been brainstorming some other themed posts that I would like to do. I’m thinking of having some type of “Legend of Zelda Newbie” series, since I’m trying to finish some important Zelda games for the first time in preparation for Breath of the Wild. I would also like to get back into streaming, and I’m going to try to set up a streaming schedule so I can do it somewhat regularly.

As always, let me know if there are any types of posts you would like to see, or if you want to recommend any games you think I should play. Thanks for reading! 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

